Women's Swimming Results From Blue Grass Mountain Conference Meet

Kalei Walker won the 200 free and helped the 400 medley relay qualify for the NCAA championship
Kalei Walker won the 200 free and helped the 400 medley relay qualify for the NCAA championship


Bogdanovski Captures 100 Free Title, Hopkins Finishes Fifth at NCAAs

Bogdanovski Wins Title in Final Race, Claims 10th NCAA Title


Brown Breaks Record in 200 Fly at NCAA Championship

Johns Hopkins in Fifth Place After Day Three


Bogdanovski Does it Again! Takes Title in 200 Free

Senior Wins Second Straight Title in 200 Free

2015 NCAA Championships Preview - March 18
2015 NCAA Championships Preview
Women's Swimming - NCAA Championships
The Johns Hopkins women's swim team took fifth place at the 2015 NCAA Championship.
Women's Swimming - 2013-14
Johns Hopkins defeated Stevens Tech in a battle of top 10 teams on January 18
Women's Swimming versus St. Mary's
The Blue Jays hosted the Seahawks on Senior Day on January 18, 2013.

Feb. 21, 2005


WOOSTER, OH - The Johns Hopkins women's swimming team spent this past weekend competing at the Blue Grass Mountain Conference meet, where several Blue Jays qualified for the NCAA championship next month. Hopkins finished second at the meet behind Wingate University.

The Blue Jays met NCAA "A" cut times in the 200 and 400 medley relays, which means Kalei Walker, Erica Pakkala, Jessica Chang, Kelly Robinson and Abiona Redwood are automatically qualified for the NCAA championship.

Foster set a meet record and made the "A" cut in the 200 breaststroke with a time of 2:22.97, while Robinson's 2:07.80 finish in the 200 butterfly was also an "A" cut time.

Diana Smirnova also qualified for the NCAAs during the Blue Grass meet, and Katie Herbst won the 500 free, finished second in the 200 back and placed third in the 200 free.

The NCAA Division III Championship is scheduled for March 10-12 at Holland Community Aquatic Center in Holland, Michigan.



  Printer-friendly format   Email this article
Johns Hopkins University NCAA Centennial Conference