Skip to main content Skip to footer

Johns Hopkins Places 18 on Academic All-Big Ten Team

May 31, 2018

Jill Guise
By Jill Guise
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications

ROSEMONT, IL – The Johns Hopkins women’s lacrosse team had 18 players earn Academic All-Big Ten honors for the 2018 season it was announced Wednesday. A total of 134 women’s lacrosse players from the seven schools that sponsor the sport in the Big Ten were named to the Academic All-Big Ten Team. In all, a total of 1,906 student-athletes competing in spring and at-large sports league-wide were honored.

To be eligible for Academic All-Big Ten selection, student-athletes must be letter winners who are in at least their second academic year at their institution and carry a cumulative grade-point average of 3.0 or higher. Seven Blue Jays are repeat selections from the 2017 Academic All-Big Ten Team (players in bold).

Johns Hopkins’ 2018 Academic All-Big Ten Selections are listed below:
Nicole DeMase (Jr. • M) – Psychology
Chloe Duke (Sr. • A) – Economics
Eden Epner (Sr. • A) – Psychology
Shannon Fitzgerald (Sr. • A) – Sociology
Maggie Friel (Sr. • M) – Archaeology
Loring Gearhardt (Sr. • A) – Economics
Caroline Hoeg (So. • D) – Sociology
Emily Kenul (Sr. • A) – Civil Engineering
Eva Klaus (So. • M) – Economics and Mathematics
Robyn Lipschultz (Jr. • GK) – Behavioral Biology
Holly Logan (Jr. • A) – Political Science
Shannon Logan (So. • D) – Public Health
Michelle Poirier (So. • A) – Public Health
Morgayne Rix (Jr. • D) – International Studies
Annie Schindler (Sr. • D) – Public Health
Alexandra Seward (Jr. • D) – Sociology
Caroline Shinske (Sr. • A) – Economics
Emily Verica (Sr. • D) – Political Science