Skip to main content Skip to footer

Johns Hopkins Well Represented on All-Centennial Track Teams

Andrew Bartnett was named First-Team All-Centennial for the third-straight year.
March 9, 2016

Men's All-Centennial Team

Women's All-Centennial Team

LANCASTER, PA- The Centennial Conference recently announced its 2015-2016 indoor track postseason awards and Johns Hopkins was once again well represented.

Devin Conley was one of six Blue Jay men to earn First-Team accolades and also took home Outstanding Field Performer accolades.

Joining Conley on the first team are Andrew Bartnett (pole vault), and the JHU 4x800 relay team of Sam Gattuso, Tom Reinhart, Colton Takata and Dominic Yared.

On the women's side it was Megan McDonald leading the way as she was named Outstanding Track Performer. McDonald, who earned her fourth-career first-team All-Centennial award, was one of 10 Jays on the first team. She is one of five female athletes, and the first from JHU, to earn All-Centennial honors four times.

McDonald was joined on the first team by her 4x400 running mates Lindsay Cheu, Hannah Miller and Emily Nordquist. The JHU 4x800 team of Erin Brush, Elisa Heacock, Felicia Koerner, and Hudson VanSlooten also earned first team honors along with Jenn Su (pentathlon) and Tess Meehan (3000m).



The honors did not stop there for the Blue Jays as nine men and 13 women earned either second team or honorable mention All-Centennial honors.

Additionally, Lindsay Cheu also took home the women's scholar-athlete of the year award.