Skip to main content Skip to footer

Hopkins Places 15 on 2016 Academic All-Big Ten Team

Matt O'Keefe (20) and Brock Turnbaugh (29) earned Academic All-Big Ten honors in 2016.
June 28, 2016

Complete 2016 Academic All-Big Ten Team (Spring & At-Large)

ROSEMONT, IL – The Johns Hopkins men’s lacrosse team had 15 players earn Academic All-Big Ten honors for the 2016 season the league recently announced. A total of 82 men’s lacrosse players from the six schools that sponsor the sport in the Big Ten were named to the Academic All-Big Ten Team. In all, a total of 1,537 student-athletes competing in spring and at-large sports league-wide were honored.

To be eligible for Academic All-Big Ten selection, student-athletes must be letter winners who are in at least their second academic year at their institution and carry a cumulative grade-point average of 3.0 or higher.

Johns Hopkins’ 2016 Academic All-Big Ten Selections are listed below:

Samuel Bamigboye (So. • D) – Economics
Tal Bruno (So. • SSDM) – Writing Seminars
Jack Connelly (Sr. • G) – Public Health
Ryan Feit (Jr. • G) – Economics
Liam Giblin (Sr. • A) – Political Science
Christopher Hubler (So. • M) - Economics
Derrick Kihembo (Sr. • LSM) – Economics
Trevor Koelsch (Jr. • D) – Economics
Matt Ledwin (Jr. • FO) – Economics
Eddie Morris (Sr. • D) – Economics
Matt O’Keefe (Sr. • D) – Economics
Kevin O’Toole (Jr. • FO) – Political Science
Will Ryan (Sr. • G)- Political Science
Brock Turnbaugh (So. • G) – Psychology
Brinton Valis (So. • M) - Economics



- 30 -