Skip to main content Skip to footer

19 Blue Jays Earn Academic All-Big Ten Honors

First Team All-Big Ten selection Nick Fields is one of 19 Blue Jays who earned Academic All-Big Ten honors his spring.
June 2, 2017

ROSEMONT, IL – The Johns Hopkins men’s lacrosse team had 19 players earn Academic All-Big Ten honors for the 2017 season it was recently announced. A total of 94 men’s lacrosse players from the six schools that sponsor the sport in the Big Ten were named to the Academic All-Big Ten Team. In all, a total of 1,644 student-athletes competing in spring and at-large sports league-wide were honored. Hopkins’ 19 selections were tied for the most among the six men’s lacrosse-playing schools.

To be eligible for Academic All-Big Ten selection, student-athletes must be letter winners who are in at least their second academic year at their institution and carry a cumulative grade-point average of 3.0 or higher.

Johns Hopkins’ 2017 Academic All-Big Ten Selections are listed below:

Chanler Allegaert (Sr. • LSM) – International Studies
Sam Bamigboye (Jr. • M) – Economics
Tal Bruno (Jr. • SSDM) – Writing Seminars
John Crawley (Sr. • M) – Economics
Kieran Eissler (Sr. • M) – Public Health
Ryan Feit (Jr. • G) – Economics
Nick Fields (Sr. • D) - Economics
Chris Hubler (Jr. • M) - Economics
Trevor Koelsch (Sr. • D) – Economics
Matt Ledwin (Sr. • FO) – Economics
Craig Madarasz (Gr. • FO) - Economics
Kevin O’Toole (Sr. • FO) – Political Science
Connor Reed (Gr. • M) - Economics
Will Ryan (Gr. • G)- Political Science
Austin Spencer (Sr. • LSM) – Economics
Shack Stanwick (Jr. • A) – Political Science
Drew Supinski (So. • M) - Undecided
Brock Turnbaugh (Jr. • G) – Psychology
Brinton Valis (Jr. • M) - Economics



- 30 -