HopkinsSports Instagram

Men's Lacrosse



Updated December 20, 2016

Former Blue Jay standout Larry Quinn made his return to the Johns Hopkins coaching staff in 2016 as he replaced Dave Allan as the team’s volunteer assistant coach.

Quinn is no stranger to Homewood Field as he starred for Johns Hopkins from 1982-85 and helped the Blue Jays to the 1984 and 1985 NCAA Championships.  Starting all 28 games in his final two seasons, Quinn posted a 27-1 record during that time, twice earned First Team USILA All-America honors, was tabbed the C. Markland Kelly Award winner as the nation’s top goalie in 1984 and 1985 and earned Most Outstanding Player honors in the national championship game in each of those years as well. 

In addition, Quinn received the Enners Award as the nation’s outstanding player in 1984 and 1985 and remains Johns Hopkins’ only two-time recipient of this award.

Quinn later served as an assistant coach at Johns Hopkins from 1989-92, helping the Blue Jays to the 1989 NCAA Championship game and a trip to the NCAA Semifinals in 1992.  He was the starting goalie for Team USA in 1986, 1990 and 1994 - the United States won the ILF World Championship in each of those years.

Quinn earned a prestigious NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship and was selected to participate in the USILA North-South game as a senior, was inducted into the Johns Hopkins Athletic Hall of Fame in 1999 and the National Lacrosse Hall of Fame in 2000.

Larry Quinn

Larry  Quinn

Assistant Coach

Alma Mater:
Johns Hopkins '85

Online Store